

# 57th Open 25-Mile Time Trial

## The Tony Brazier Memorial Trophy

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations) (An event counting towards the Women's BBAR, the Eastern Counties BAR, North Mids and Herts BAR)

Sunday 22nd September 2019

Start: 07.01, Course: F1B/25

Event HQ: Stuart Memorial Hall, Tempsford, Bedfordshire, SG19 2AW

If you need to contact the organiser, call: 07889 968603.

On the day, call: 07970 439847.

One prize per rider	Prizes	
1st - £40	1 <sup>st</sup> Lady - £40	
2 <sup>nd</sup> - £30	2 <sup>nd</sup> - £30	1 <sup>st</sup> Vet on Std - £40
3 <sup>rd</sup> - £20		2 <sup>nd</sup> Vet on Std - £30
4 <sup>th</sup> - £10		3 <sup>rd</sup> Vet on Std - £20

## Time Keeper: Mr Mike Bannister

All prizes to be collected at the event only.

## **Course details**

## **Important: District Committee Instructions**

- START (GR163538) on B1043, 250 yards south of Station Rd., Tempsford; 26yards south of lamp-post B9 and 38 yards north of 1st. drain south of lamp-post B9 .
- Proceed south, straight on at 1st. RAB to join A1 (CARE) and continue over Sandy, North Biggleswade (Warden Lane) and South Biggleswade RABs to:-
- TURN (12.51 miles) by bearing left onto slip road at commencement of A1(M) approx. 2miles north of Baldock. Encircle RAB beneath motorway (junction with A507) and up slip road to rejoin A1 northbound carriageway. Retrace outward route over all RABs to:-
- FINISH (GR162537) on A1, approx 500 yards north of Tempsford Village Hall and 200yards south of footbridge over A1, at railings end at south side of entry to Anglia Water building.

Police Area(s) Bedfordshire

LOCAL REGULATIONS Nos.1, 3 and 4 apply.

NOTE: The suggested route back to HQ, 300 yards after finish there is a footpath that leads onto Tempsford village road.

#### Caution to riders:

No rider must walk or ride up any part of the southbound sliproad to the Tempsford Flyover either prior to or after their ride. Any rider contravening this instruction will be subject to instant disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by District Committee.

### **Important: Please Read Local CTT Regs**

concerned.

- No U-turns should be made within sight of the Start or Finish areas while riding on the public highway.
  Competitors, their helpers and event officials must use the toilet facilities provided at the event HQ as required. Fields and hedgerows must NOT be used for toilet purposes. Failure to observe this regulation may result in disciplinary action taken against those
- 3 No cars other than that of the Timekeeper(s) and other event officials are to be parked in the vicinity of the Start and Finish Points.
- 4 Due to complaints from residents in Tempsford village, you must park away from houses. No parking south of the Wheatsheaf Public House.

#### **Riders Notes:**

Numbers will be available at the HQ together with the Signing On sheet. Please remember to return your number and sign back after your ride where it can be exchanged for a free drink and cake.

**No shoe plates to be worn in Tempsford Village Hall**. Also, if applying body oils, embrocation or other herbal remedies/treatments, please lay towel on the floor first.

Please allow 15minutes to get to the Start Point.

Bedfordshire police have asked us to stress the need to always keep your head up and abide by the Rules of Road.

When negotiating roundabouts give priority to traffic from the right and signal clearly to other road users the course you intend to take.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and Verulam Cycling Club strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard, and a working rear LED.

### Marshals:

Finally, a word of thanks to all the marshals and helpers without whom this event could not take place. Thank you for your time and effort.

We hope you have a good ride but above all remember that your SAFETY is the most important thing, not your performance.

Number	Start Time	First Name	Surname	Club	M/W	category
1	07:01	Nicholas	Coe	Verulam Really Moving	М	V
2	07:02	Adam	Laycock	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	Μ	V
3	07:03	Keith	Loveman	Verulam CC	Μ	V
4	07:04	Norman	King	St Neots CC	Μ	V
5	07:05	Peter	Lloyd	N+1 - Lindfield Coffee Works	М	V
6	07:06	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	М	V
7	07:07	Karl	Riahi	Verulam CC	Μ	S
8	07:08	Karina	Kaufmann	CC London	W	S
9	07:09	Richard	Bland	Cleveland Wheelers CC	М	V
10	07:10	Matthew	Reader	Verulam CC	М	V
11	07:11	Adrian	Cox	Team Milton Keynes	М	V
12	07:12	Graham	Pepperdine	Verulam CC	М	V
13	07:13	Matt	Wilmington	Icknield RC	Μ	V
14	07:14	Allison	Кауе	Verulam CC	W	V
15	07:15	lan	Wroblewski	Team Lutterworth Cycle Centre	Μ	V
16	07:16	Sam	Mcdonald	St Neots CC	М	S
17	07:17	David	Creese	Chronos RT	М	V
18	07:18	Christine	Pout	Verulam Really Moving	W	V
19	07:19	Claire	Davies	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club	W	V
20	07:20	Mark	Newton	Elite Cycling	Μ	V
21	07:21	Jason	Stuart	Team Salesengine.co.uk	Μ	V
22	07:22	Elizabeth	Marvelly	Liv AWOL	W	J
23	07:23	lan	Stokes	45 RC	Μ	V
24	07:24	Richard	Davis	Verulam CC	Μ	V
25	07:25	Mark	Greenhow	St Neots CC	Μ	V
26	07:26	Nick	Hickman	Team Salesengine.co.uk	М	V
27	07:27	Stan	Nwaka	Verulam Really Moving	М	V
28	07:28	Linda	Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes	W	V
29	07:29	Hazel	Davies	Verulam CC	W	V
30	07:30	Marcus	Fink	Rapha Cycling Club	Μ	V
31	07:31	Andrew	Halliday	Westerley Cycling Club	М	V
32	07:32	Alan	Crane	Chronos RT	М	V
33	07:33	Cameron	Walker	St Ives CC	М	J
34	07:34	Richard	Thompson	Verulam CC	М	V
35	07:35	Richard	Pinder	Hillingdon Triathletes	М	V
36	07:36	Michael	Parker	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Μ	V
37	07:37	Geoff	Perry	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Μ	V
38	07:38	Neal	Marrin	Finsbury Park CC	Μ	V
39	07:39	Adrian	James	Verulam CC	Μ	V
40	07:40	Ross	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Μ	S
41	07:41	Matt	Pumo	Verulam Really Moving	Μ	V
42	07:42	Robert	Saunders	North Bucks RC	Μ	V